We Need More Lemon Pledge

Hayy guys. It’s been a while.

I’m sure most of you haven’t even noticed my absence since you’ve been way too busy dealing with the oncoming apocalypse (aka: the fact that Avril Lavigne and Chad Kroeger of Nickelback are now engaged)… and that’s cool. the end of the world clearly takes precedence over the comings and goings of BreezyK.

Anyway, just wanted to check in and let you all know I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth or gotten lost in the bottom of a box of wine somewhere (I wish), I’ve just been working like a mofo and haven’t had much time or mental energy to do anything besides pull a “this cat” when I get home at night:

Cat Relax Relaxing TV Remote Watch Watching Snacks Snack Funny Cats LOL Laughs Laughing icon icons emoticon emoticons animated animation animations gif gifs kitten kittens animal animals Pictures, Images and Photos

Except when Frank and Mike Boogie win sh*t on Big Brother. Then it’s more like:
Photobucket

Anyway, between the 12 meals in a row I’ve eaten at my desk yesterday this week, my 20 minute stints of forced labour treadmill runs in the mornings, and the brief glimpses of civilization I get while ordering my Starbucks on the way to the subway, there’s really just been too much blogging material to choose from.

Yeah. That’s it.

In one piece of exciting news, I finally broke down and hired a cleaning lady. I know what you’re thinking: “Breezyk! You’re such a domestic goddess! Why ever would you need one of those??” And you’re quite right.  But my ultimate life goal (besides successfully guessing every flavour of Jelly Belly in a blind taste-test) is to become a member of the bourgeoisie…. and I see this whole cleaning lady business as a necessary first step.

Future BreezyK dinner party

I found her on the message boards in my condo building, and she starts this afternoon. When I told my mother (who did not hesitate to express her disappointment in me: “You can’t keep a 500 sq foot apartment clean on your own? Where did I go wrong with you??”)  she simply said “Well, just be prepared to go home and all your stuff be gone.”

Well that’s reassuring. Good thing I own absolutely nothing of value.

Anyway, I haven’t met her yet, but I hope she’s just like Consuela from Family Guy:

We need more lemon pledge

I’ll be back soon with an update of how my little experiment into social mobility is going- so stay tuned. In the meantime, I’ll just keep working away, and praying that Consuela 2.0 doesn’t steal any of my 85 MAC eyeshadows  or my Forever 21 jewelery collection.

Come to think of it, I’ll probably be ok.

Question of the Day: Do you Have a Cleaning Lady?

8 thoughts on “We Need More Lemon Pledge

Add yours

  1. I too question your sanity from time to time, but you make for interesting reading! 😉 (You’ll be fine – and have a clean apartment! Why you can’t clean it yourself, and how you have enough extra money in these tight times to afford someone to clean a small apartment, will just have to remain mysteries!)

    Like

  2. I really want a cleaning lady too, but I just won’t give in because I.feel.bad about not being able to clean my own 1 bedroom apartment. This shame doesn’t actually make me clean it, so I guess I’m just punishing myself!

    Like

  3. Your mother is HILARIOUS. And maybe slightly negative? But whatever. It’s funny. I don’t have a cleaning lady. I don’t really like the idea of paying someone to steal from me. *shrugs*
    When I have a bigger, nicer place in a country I actually wanna live in, I may spring for someone to come once every week or two to do things I hate like cleaning corners and under things. And I’ll be home with that professional thief.

    Like

  4. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

