Humour / Life

Your Daily Dose of Neurotic Humor

If you are a regular reader of  The Camel Life (or have read even one post) then you know that being mildly neurotic is but one of my many attributes in life.  I’ve always been a firm believer in  embracing one’s inner neuroses, and proudly letting your freak flag fly (unless you’re hurting someone… or on a first date… or invading my personal space, making bad fashion choices, or eating on the subway. Ew).

That’s why I was so excited today when I discovered the Neurotic Humor facebook page. If you haven’t done so already- check it out. I was laughing so hard that diet coke literally came out of my nose. (I know people say that all the time, but it actually happened to me… For reals.). I’m also intrigued by the fact that the man behind all of this is a total mystery.. save for the fact that he hails from Atlanta, Georgia, and has a gleaming  ginger moustache and a head of hair like spun gold…. at least he does in his cartoon avatar, anyway.

 

Neurotic Humor man, whoever you are- I salute you. And I hope you don’t mind that Im ’bout to bring the LOLZ up in here by shamelessly stealing your pictures   paying tribute to your excellent comedic taste on my blog.

Enjoy, kids:

……….. and finally:

So there you have it folks… go forth, and embrace your inner neuroses (or even better- another neurotic person) today!

Question of the Day: Tell me One thing You’re Neurotic About

… cause sharing is caring

10 thoughts on “Your Daily Dose of Neurotic Humor

  1. So, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been fooled by those raisin cookies. Effing raisins!

    Anyway, I get neurotic about flying, immigration applications and pPl wHo tHiNk iT Is kEwL tO tYpE aNd SpElL lYk dIs :/

    The hedgehog and the cat treadmill made my day though! LOL..
    Happy neurotic hump day! 😉

    Like

  2. I think I have a total of 60 minutes a day where I’m not neurotic about everything. It doesn’t roll over either.

    If I’m with someone I’m comfortable around I’m usually pretty confident in everything. I’m not comfortable around too many which almost makes that a pointless super power.

    Like

  3. Good stuff. I’m pretty sure the only thing I’m nuts about is keeping a clean tootpaste tube. Not sure why, but other than that I’m pretty easy going. Very random I know.

    Like

  4. My husband flicks his toes and I just hate it and want him to stop immediately, of course he doesn’t cause he knows how much it bugs me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

