Uncategorized

Demons Are A Ghoul’s Best Friend

There are few things in this world I enjoy more than a well-executed pun.

pun10 pun9 pun8

While some may consider puns lame or clichรฉ, I find them to be one of the most creative and ingenious comedic devices; a true triumph of the English language.

That’s why I was so excited when getting my daily caffeine fix, I happened upon this amazing advertisement:

photo (22)

Instagram – @breezyk1

Well done, David’s tea. Well done.

This inspired me to search for more hilarious Halloween puns. Since it’s Friday, and I don’t have five things we could all use a littleย laugh, here are some of my favourites:

pun7

pun1

pun3

Or What about some punny Halloween costumes? Like

…Joey Ramona Quimby

pun

.. Bea Arthur

pun5

…. Dumbledora The Explorer

photo(23)

…..Gingerbread Man

pun6

and my own personal favourite:

Lil’ Wayne on The Prairie

pun2

Question of the Day: Are you dressing up for Halloween? What are you being?

23 thoughts on “Demons Are A Ghoul’s Best Friend

  1. I am so there with you on puns. Some say it is the lowest form of humor, but I say it is because they can’t think of their own. My scale of how good a pun is? The more groaning you get, the better. Silence is the only bad reaction to a pun in my book.

  2. It’s the only night of the year I have an excuse to put on an evening dress and gloves, and go outside. I’ve been tempted to wear that ensemble to the grocery store some other time and gauge the responses…but I haven’t worked up the nerve yet. Last year I was Hot Lips all day…and someone cursed at me for being a “stupid teenager” – that was cool!

  3. I have a friend who LOVES puns. The best part is finding funny ones and sending them to her. :) I’m not dressing up, but am taking on an ambitious pumpkin carving project. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

