10 Foolproof Father’s Day Gift Ideas

Father’s Day is right around the corner, and if you’re anything like me, you’ve been far too busy patio drinking and getting your picks in for your office Bachelorette pool to find that something special for Dear Old Dad.

fathers11

Well never fear, teetotalers and hapless procrastinators! BreezyK is here to help you out with 10 foolproof gift ideas dad will be sure to love this Father’s Day season!

1. Spray-On Hair

Dad can kiss that pesky bald spot goodbye with this groundbreaking new product! BONUS: works for ladies too, so mom won’t be left out!!

2. Built-In Socks With Sandals

father4

As the boy scout motto attests: always be prepared! Your dad will be fashionable, chic and ready to mingle with this handy new product that will allow him to skip the integral step of socks first, then sandals. Just think of all the extra time he’ll have to mow the lawn and criticize your life choices driving skills!

3. The Potty Putter

father3

Your mom will love you for this one!

4. Richard Simmons “Disco Sweat” Workout DVD

father5

If there are two things all dads love, it’s disco, and Richard Simmons. With this low-impact cardio workout set to such famous disco hits as “I Will Survive” and “Disco Inferno”, dad can burn away the calories while having fun doing it! Can you say, Daughter Of The Year award??

5. Spanx For Men

father1

There are some trouble spots even Richard Simmons can’t fix. If your dad just can’t seem to shed those last 5 pounds (or just has a fierce affinity for pecan pie like mine does), help him out with this thoughtful and not-at-all offensive gift!

6. Piano Key Necktie

……………because it says “I want to be formal, but I’m also here to party”

father6

… plus, it skyrocketed Mugatu to superstardom, so…

7. DIY Ride-On Lawnmower

Now that my dad is getting a little older, he’s having a hard time keeping up with the yard work the way he used to. My siblings and I considered getting him a ride-on lawnmower for Father’s day, but were blown away by the astronomical price tags.

Solution? The DIY lawnmower!

lawnmower_funny

This handy (and inexpensive) little gadget has all the features of a store-bought lawnmower at just a fraction of the cost!! All you need is a bike (free if you steal one from a neighbourhood kid riding down the street) some string, a bit of silly putty and some cheap manual labour, and Voila! Perfect gift!

8. The Comfort Wipe

Your dad is awesome. Too awesome, in fact, to wipe his own ass. Show him you care about his extreme laziness personal hygiene with this groundbreaking new product that turns a visit to the john into a hands-free experience!

father2

9. This Awesome Visor

fathers10

Finally- your dad can relieve the days of his follicled youth, while at the same time channeling Sex God Guy Fieri:

fathers9

10. Recycled Artwork You Made As A Child

father7

Remind dad of the budding little Picasso you once were with a beautiful piece of art you fashioned as a child. Not only is this gift simple inexpensive, and high on the nostalgia factor, it also shows your penchant for the three R’s: Reduce, Reuse and really don’t give a fuck cycle. (Tip: Try not to use one with macaroni, because, let’s face it, that’s just gross.)

Alternative: If you can’t find an old piece of old artwork:

A free hug coupon

fathers8

…because you’re never too old :)

Happy Shopping!!

….. and happy Father’s Day to the best dad around! I love you!

161

Question of the Day: What are you getting your dad for Father’s Day?

23 thoughts on “10 Foolproof Father’s Day Gift Ideas

  1. So girl, I hate to admit this, but I saw the picture of you and your dad and I was like, “this looks familiar!” And then I realized its because I was creeping your Instagram. I’m so sorry.

    I may have to get the potty putter for my boyfriend. He said he wants to get into golf…

    • Hahaha I feel like that means I’ve finally made it. When people are anonymously stalking me.. No? Am I deluding myself? Ok lol.. Yes I’m sure your boyfriend would love the putter, and it would just look so sophisticated in your bathroom I’m sure ;)

  2. I still don’t know. And it’s Friday. :/ I asked him what he wants to do and he said he didn’t know, then avoided the question by asking what I wanted to do on my birthday. Ha.

    • My dad does that too! And whenever he finally offers something it’s always like socks or handkerchiefs or something boring and practical haha

  3. Do the built-in socks with sandals come in diabetic form?

    Unrelated, but you’re from Nova Scotia originally, right? Maybe not and if not then I’m an ass. Not that I won’t be an ass even if you are….but a friend of mine was going there and wanted to know what she must do while she’s there and if she had to choose between Cape Breton Island or Halifax, which should she do? Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

  4. Such a cute picture of you and your dad! Aww
    I would totally get the potty putter for my husband…lol so gross but I’m sure he would love it. I’m so glad you included that Mugatu clip. Also, you should check out the rib sauce camo shirt. It’s terrifying.

  5. Actually, I wish I could buy the socks and sandals for my father. I promised to leave him on an ice flow if he ever starts wearing them that way (or starts really caring about how his lawn looks.) Guess I’ll just have to make my own.

Leave a Reply

