Culture / Life

I [Heart] NY

I just got back from 5 glorious days in New York City and I am smitten. Man, do I love that city.

I don’t have a lot to say right now because I am still sort of reeling from it all.. especially my traumatizing visit to the American Girl store, meeting Jesse Tyler Ferguson from Modern Family (sort of), and having my personal space repeatedly invaded by every character from Shakespeare’s Macbeth.

More to come on all of these points.

For now, here’s a few snaps from my trip which should help ease the withdrawal symptoms you’ve been experiencing in my absence.

 

 

 

Question of the Day: Been to NYC? Do you love it?

P.S. if you also love my mad clicking a button Photog skills, holla at me on Instagram- breezyk1

 

37 thoughts on “I [Heart] NY

  1. I’ve never been, but it looks jolly good.

    I like the floor piano from the film Big.
    Why is that guy in the art gallery going for a wee up against a painting?
    That rave looks awesome.
    You look fab in dayglo laces.

  2. Never been. Looking forward to a mother son trip this coming spring. The little guy turns the Big 1-0 and while I can’t give him a previously promised at age four zip line rip in the rain forest with Diego (oops never make a promise you cannot keep), I can give him a trip to the City That Never Sleeps… Great pics! Looks like a ton of fun!

  3. NYC is a necessary evil as are all major cities.

    I’ve been to NYC a couple hundred times and had a part-time job there for a while. Be proud, I think you managed to do more than I ever did in your trip.

  4. i ♥ NYC. it may be cliche but the city rocks. the food is gorgeous, at every turn an iconic location from film or tv pops up and it is crazy busy, loud and ordered at the same time. used to travel there for work at it was awesome…haven’t been for 2 years am hoping to do a Boston NYC trip to visit my sister….love the pics..waiting patiently for the American Girl story

  5. Would love to take my daughter to the American Girl store there someday. She loves them so much and it might be the highlight of her trip. I lived there when I was young but haven’t been back recently. Has it grown since 1980? Are there more stores?

    • Omg it is a SCENE. Wait till you read about my experience there you will do everything in your power to avoid going haha. ok its not that bad. Well, sort of that bad. And no, NYC is exactly the same as it was in 1980. Or at least they tell me.

  6. Thank GOD your back,,I was going to send the Blog police to do a search for you!
    Lived in the state of NY but never got close to the big city,,,,I wanna go with you next time k?????

    • aww breezyk would never stay away too long! And yes, the more the merrier! 2 questions: 1. Can you subsist on a steady diet of Almond Croissants, bulk candy and cupcakes? and 2.(more importantly): can you handle your booze? If so, I’m sure we will make for excellent travel companions.

  7. Nice photos! You look great ;) Ahh, I’d love to go back. I’ve only been once but it was when I was younger and with family so I didn’t really get a chance to explore and do more non-touristy stuff while I was there.

  8. I have never been to the Big Apple but I don’t have to to love it! I have family in New York but when we think of getting away we usually head somewhere tropical rather than to another big and busy city, it’s in the works though :)

Leave a Reply

